Coming Soon – An Audio-Story by Avery Oslo

I haven’t forgotten about you, dear readers. Thank you so much for nudging me in my email and on twitter.

Amsterdam, Writing

Writing is a breeze when you're looking at this every day. (Copyleft Avery Oslo)

2012 is shaping up to be a very exciting year for me as a writer. I rang in the new year celebrating with my friends in the Netherlands. My Dutch critique group have started their own official blog about reading. Check out the Zolder Writers and what we are all reading for writing inspiration.  If it weren’t for their good tastes, I might still be reading drivel. 🙂

Now I’m back in Nashville, TN with some exciting news: Scissors & Spackle, a literary journal of the written world, have agreed to give my audio-story, Rogue’s Coat, a home. The story was written in the Netherlands about a character in Scotland who has been given a voice by the English-Australian musician (and voice-actor!)  Tobias Paramore. Toby’s beautiful voice and accent have made this story easy on the ears and a true joy to hear.

Stay tuned!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under fiction, story

Leave a comment